Professional nursery chihuahua and African Serval
+ 38 (063) 253 79 19
+ 38 (096) 33 00 258
+ 38 (093) 35 33 783 (speak english)
en ru

Information - Serval in your Home

African serval Leptailurus Serval is the only wild cats that can 100% be tamed. This makes serval cats absolutely safe for people and suitable for the maintenance in the apartment as a pet. 
 
These cats are easily accustomed to the tray, you can not even use a filler. But, since serval - cats are large, active, playful and inquisitive, be prepared for the fact that you will part with a few favorite vases. 
If you decide to have a serval cat in your apartment, it is desirable at least once a week to take him out of the city, for he could walk and run around in the fresh air. Servals' behaviour is very similar to dog behaviour, they strongly get used to the owners, so do not worry that your favorite pet can settle on the nearest tree. They come back to you on your first call and love to in hands. :) 
If you live in a private home, it's much easier - an equiped place in the courtyard will allow your pet to walk in the fresh air at any time. 
It is important to know that servals need sunlight as they come from Africa and it's good for their health! Therefore, it is necessary to identify the most sunny part of the house or a room, for their aviary to be illuminated by the sun at least a few hours a day .

Профессиональный питомник чихуахуа и африканских сервалов
+ 38 (063) 253 79 19
+ 38 (096) 33 00 258
+ 38 (093) 35 33 783 (speak english)
ru en

Информация - Сервал в домашних условиях

Африканский сервал Leptailurus Serval - единственная из диких кошек, 100% приручаемая человеком. Это делает ее абсолютно безопасной для людей и пригодной для содержания в квартире в качестве домашнего питомца. 

Эти кошки легко приучаются к лотку, можно даже не использовать наполнитель. Но, по скольку сервалы - кошки крупные, активные, игривые и любознательные, будьте готовы к тому, что вы расстанетесь с парой-тройкой любимых вазонов.
Если вы решили завести сервала в квартире, то желательно хотя бы раз в неделю выезжать с ним за город, чтоб он имел возможность погулять и побегать на свежем воздухе. Сервалы очень похожи своим поведением на собак - привязываются к хозяевам, поэтому можете не переживать, что ваш любимый питомец поселится на ближайшем дереве. Они подходят по первому зову и просятся на ручки. :)
Если же вы живете в частном доме, все гораздо проще - оборудованный вольер во дворе позволит вашему питомцу прогуливаться на свежем воздухе в любое время.
Важно знать, что сервалам необходим солнечный свет, так как они выходцы из Африки и  это полезно для их здоровья! Поэтому сервалу надо выделить самую солнечную часть дома или комнату, их вольер обязательно хотя бы несколько часов в день должен освещаться солнцем.